目标

  • 了解什么是 Kubernetes 集群
  • 了解什么是 Minikube
  • 使用在线终端启动 Kubernetes 集群

Kubernetes 集群

Kubernetes 用于协调高度可用的计算机集群,这些计算机群集被连接作为单个单元工作。 Kubernetes 的抽象性允许您将容器化的应用程序部署到集群,而不必专门将其绑定到单个计算机。为了利用这种新的部署模型,应用程序需要以将它们与各个主机分离的方式打包: 它们需要被容器化。容器化应用程序比过去的部署模型更灵活和可用,其中应用程序直接安装到特定机器上,作为深入集成到主机中的软件包。 Kubernetes 在一个集群上以更有效的方式自动分发和调度容器应用程序。 Kubernetes 是一个 开源 平台,可满足生产环境的需要。

Kubernetes 集群由两种类型的资源组成:

  • 一个 Master 是集群的调度节点
  • Nodes 是应用程序实际运行的工作节点

概要:

  • Kubernetes 集群
  • Minikube

Kubernetes 是一个生产级的开源平台,用于协调计算机集群内部和跨计算机集群的应用程序容器的分发(调度)和运行。


集群图


Master 负责管理集群。 master 协调集群中的所有活动,例如调度应用程序、维护应用程序的所需状态、扩展应用程序和滚动更新。

节点 是 Kubernetes 集群中的工作机器,可以是物理机或虚拟机。 每个工作节点都有一个 Kubelet,它是管理 节点 并与 Kubernetes Master 节点进行通信的代理。节点 上还应具有处理容器操作的工作,例如 Dockerrkt。一个 Kubernetes 工作集群至少有三个节点。

Master 管理集群,而 节点 用于托管正在运行的应用程序。

当您在 Kubernetes 上部署应用程序时,您可以告诉 master 启动应用程序容器。Master 调度容器在集群的 节点 上运行。 节点 使用 Master 公开的 Kubernetes API 与 Master 通信。最终用户还可以直接使用 Kubernetes 的 API 与集群交互。

Kubernetes 集群可以部署在物理机或虚拟机上。要开始使用 Kubernetes 开发,您可以使用 Minikube。Minikube 是一个轻量级的 Kubernetes 实现,会在本机创建一台虚拟机,并部署一个只包含一个节点的简单集群。 Minikube 适用于 Linux, Mac OS 和 Windows 系统。Minikube CLI 提供了集群的基本引导操作,包括启动、停止、状态和删除。为了完成此基础训练,您将使用预先安装了 Minikube 的在线终端。

现在您已经知道 Kubernetes 是什么,让我们使用在线教程,开始我们的第一个集群!

Edit This Page

Using Minikube to Create a Cluster


  • Learn what a Kubernetes cluster is.
  • Learn what Minikube is.
  • Start a Kubernetes cluster using an online terminal.

Kubernetes Clusters

Kubernetes coordinates a highly available cluster of computers that are connected to work as a single unit. The abstractions in Kubernetes allow you to deploy containerized applications to a cluster without tying them specifically to individual machines. To make use of this new model of deployment, applications need to be packaged in a way that decouples them from individual hosts: they need to be containerized. Containerized applications are more flexible and available than in past deployment models, where applications were installed directly onto specific machines as packages deeply integrated into the host. Kubernetes automates the distribution and scheduling of application containers across a cluster in a more efficient way. Kubernetes is an open-source platform and is production-ready.

A Kubernetes cluster consists of two types of resources:

  • The Master coordinates the cluster
  • Nodes are the workers that run applications


  • Kubernetes cluster
  • Minikube

Kubernetes is a production-grade, open-source platform that orchestrates the placement (scheduling) and execution of application containers within and across computer clusters.

Cluster Diagram

The Master is responsible for managing the cluster. The master coordinates all activity in your cluster, such as scheduling applications, maintaining applications' desired state, scaling applications, and rolling out new updates.

A node is a VM or a physical computer that serves as a worker machine in a Kubernetes cluster. Each node has a Kubelet, which is an agent for managing the node and communicating with the Kubernetes master. The node should also have tools for handling container operations, such as Docker or rkt. A Kubernetes cluster that handles production traffic should have a minimum of three nodes.

Masters manage the cluster and the nodes are used to host the running applications.

When you deploy applications on Kubernetes, you tell the master to start the application containers. The master schedules the containers to run on the cluster's nodes. The nodes communicate with the master using the Kubernetes API, which the master exposes. End users can also use the Kubernetes API directly to interact with the cluster.

A Kubernetes cluster can be deployed on either physical or virtual machines. To get started with Kubernetes development, you can use minikube. Minikube is a lightweight Kubernetes implementation that creates a VM on your local machine and deploys a simple cluster containing only one node. Minikube is available for Linux, Mac OS and Windows systems. The minikube CLI provides basic bootstrapping operations for working with your cluster, including start, stop, status, and delete. For this bootcamp, however, you'll use a provided online terminal with minikube pre-installed.

Now that you know what Kubernetes is, let’s go to the online tutorial and start our first cluster!


Create Issue Edit This Page