目标

  • 了解应用程序部署
  • 使用 kubectl 在 Kubernetes 上部署您的第一个应用程序

Kubernetes 部署

一旦运行了 Kubernetes 集群,您可以在其上部署容器化应用程序。为此,您可以创建一个 Kubernetes Deployment。Deployment 负责创建和更新应用程序实例。创建 Deployment 后, Kubernetes master 会将 Deployment 创建的应用程序实例调度到集群中的各个节点。

创建应用程序实例后,Kubernetes 部署控制器会持续监视这些实例。如果托管它的节点不可用或删除,则部署控制器将替换实例。 这提供了一种解决机器故障或维护的自愈机制。

在编排诞生前的世界中,通常会使用安装脚本启动应用程序,但是它们并不能从机器故障中恢复。通过创建应用程序实例并使其运行在跨节点的机器之间,Kubernetes 部署提供了截然不同的应用管理方法。

概要:

  • 部署
  • Kubectl

部署负责创建和更新应用程序的实例


在 Kubernetes 上部署您的第一个应用程序


您可以使用 Kubernetes 命令行工具 Kubectl创建和管理部署。Kubectl 使用 Kubernetes API 与集群进行交互。在本模块中,您将学习在 Kubernetes 集群上运行应用程序部署所需的最常见的 Kubectl 命令。

创建部署时,您需要为应用程序指定容器镜像以及要运行的副本数。您可以稍后通过更新部署来更改该信息;基础训练模块 56 讨论如何扩展和更新您的部署。

应用程序需要打包成支持的容器格式之一,以便部署在 Kubernetes 上。

对于我们的第一个部署,我们将使用 Node.js 应用程序打包到 Docker 容器。源代码和 Dockerfile 可在 Kubernetes Bootcamp 的 GitHub 存储库 中找到。

现在您已经知道部署是什么,我来再来看看在线教程,并部署我们的第一个应用程序!

Edit This Page

Using kubectl to Create a Deployment


  • Learn about application Deployments.
  • Deploy your first app on Kubernetes with kubectl.

Kubernetes Deployments

Once you have a running Kubernetes cluster, you can deploy your containerized applications on top of it. To do so, you create a Kubernetes Deployment. The Deployment is responsible for creating and updating instances of your application. Once you've created a Deployment, the Kubernetes master schedules the application instances that the Deployment creates onto individual Nodes in the cluster.

Once the application instances are created, a Kubernetes Deployment Controller continuously monitors those instances. The Deployment controller replaces an instance if the Node hosting it goes down or it is deleted. This provides a self-healing mechanism to address machine failure or maintenance.

In a pre-orchestration world, installation scripts would often be used to start applications, but they did not allow recovery from machine failure. By both creating your application instances and keeping them running across Nodes, Kubernetes Deployments provide a fundamentally different approach to application management.


  • Deployments
  • Kubectl

A Deployment is responsible for creating and updating instances of your application

Deploying your first app on Kubernetes

You can create and manage a Deployment by using the Kubernetes command line interface, Kubectl. Kubectl uses the Kubernetes API to interact with the cluster. In this module, you'll learn the most common Kubectl commands needed to create Deployments that run your applications on a Kubernetes cluster.

When you create a Deployment, you'll need to specify the container image for your application and the number of replicas that you want to run. You can change that information later by updating your Deployment; Modules 5 and 6 of the bootcamp discuss how you can update your Deployments.

Applications need to be packaged into one of the supported container formats in order to be deployed on Kubernetes

For our first Deployment, we’ll use a NodeJS application packaged in a Docker container. The source code and the Dockerfile are available in the GitHub repository for the Kubernetes Bootcamp.

Now that you know what Deployments are, let’s go to the online tutorial and deploy our first app!


Create Issue Edit This Page