目标

  • 了解 Kubernetes Pods
  • 了解 Kubernetes Nodes
  • 已部署应用的故障排除

Kubernetes Pods

当您在模块 2中创建部署时,Kubernetes 创建了一个 Pod 来托管您的应用程序实例。Pod 是一个 Kubernetes 的资源抽象,表示一个或多个应用容器 (例如 Docker 或 rkt) 组,以及一些用于这些容器的共享资源。这些资源包括:

  • 共享存储,如卷
  • 网络,作为唯一的集群 IP 地址
  • 每个容器如何运行的信息,例如容器镜像版本或要使用的特定端口

Pod 模型可以理解为应用程序特定的 "逻辑主机",并且可以包含相对紧密耦合的不同应用程序容器。例如,Pod 可能包含带有 Node.js 应用程序的容器以及另一个要吸收 Node.js Web 服务器提供的数据的不同容器。Pod 中的容器共享 IP 地址和端口空间,始终位于同一位置并且统一调度,并在相同的节点上运行,共享上下文环境。

Pods 是 Kubernetes 平台上原子级别的单元。当我们在 Kubernetes 上创建一个部署时,该部署将在其中创建包含容器的 Pod (而不是直接创建容器)。每个 Pod 都绑定到它被调度的节点,并且始终在那里,直到终止 (根据重启策略) 或删除。在节点故障的情况下,在集群中的其他可用节点上调度相同的 Pod。

概要:

  • Pods
  • 节点
  • Kubectl 主要命令

Pod是由一个或者多个应用程序容器构成的(例如 Docker 或 rkt),包含共享存储 (卷),IP 地址以及有关如何运行它们的信息。


Pods 概览


节点

Pod 总是运行在 Node上。Node 是 Kubernetes 的工作机器,可以是虚拟机或物理机,这取决于在集群的安装情况。每个节点由 Master 管理。一个节点上可以有多个 Pod, Kubernetes master 会自动处理调度集群各个节点上的 Pod。 Master 在自动调度时,会考虑每个 Node 上的可用资源。

每个 Kubernetes 节点至少运行以下组件:

  • Kubelet 是负责 Kubernetes Master 和 所有节点之间通信的进程,它管理机器上运行的 Pod 和容器。
  • 容器运行时(例如 Docker, rkt) 负责从镜像仓库中拉取容器镜像,解包容器并运行应用程序。

如果一些容器属于强耦合并且需要共享资源(例如 磁盘),那么这些容器应该放到单个 Pod 中一起调度。


节点概述


使用 kubectl 进行故障排除

在模块 2中,您使用了 Kubectl 命令行接口。您将在模块 3 中继续使用它来获取有关已部署应用程序及其环境的信息。最常见的操作可以通过以下 kubectl 命令完成:

  • kubectl get - 列出可用资源
  • kubectl describe - 显示有关资源的详细信息
  • kubectl logs - 从 Pod 中的容器打印日志
  • kubectl exec - 在 Pod 中的容器执行命令

您可以使用这些命令来查看应用程序部署的时间,它们当前的状态,运行的位置及其配置。

现在我们更多地了解了集群组件和命令行交互,接下来,一起来探索分析我们的应用程序。

节点是 Kubernetes 中的工作机器,可能是物理机或虚拟机,具体取决于集群的安装配置。多个 Pod 可以在一个节点上运行。

Edit This Page

Viewing Pods and Nodes


  • Learn about Kubernetes Pods.
  • Learn about Kubernetes Nodes.
  • Troubleshoot deployed applications.

Kubernetes Pods

When you created a Deployment in Module 2, Kubernetes created a Pod to host your application instance. A Pod is Kubernetes abstraction that represents a group of one or more application containers (such as Docker or rkt), and some shared resources for those containers. Those resources include:

  • Shared storage, as Volumes
  • Networking, as a unique cluster IP address
  • Information about how to run each container, such as the container image version or specific ports to use

A Pod models an application-specific “logical host” and can contain different application containers which are relatively tightly coupled. For example, a Pod might include both the container with your Node.js app as well as a different container that feeds the data to be published by the Node.js webserver. The containers in a Pod share an IP Address and port space, are always co-located and co-scheduled, and run in a shared context on the same Node.

Pods are the atomic unit on the Kubernetes platform. When we create a Deployment on Kubernetes, that Deployment creates Pods with containers inside them (as opposed to creating containers directly). Each Pod is tied to the Node where it is scheduled, and remains there until termination (according to restart policy) or deletion. In case of a Node failure, identical Pods are scheduled on other available Nodes in the cluster.


  • Pods
  • Nodes
  • Kubectl main commands

A Pod is a group of one or more application containers (such as Docker or rkt) and includes shared storage (volumes), IP address and information about how to run them.

Pods overview


A Pod always runs on a Node. A Node is a worker machine in Kubernetes and may be either a virtual or a physical machine, depending on the cluster. Each Node is managed by the Master. A Node can have multiple pods, and the Kubernetes master automatically handles scheduling the pods across the Nodes in the cluster. The Master's automatic scheduling takes into account the available resources on each Node.

Every Kubernetes Node runs at least:

  • Kubelet, a process responsible for communication between the Kubernetes Master and the Nodes; it manages the Pods and the containers running on a machine.
  • A container runtime (like Docker, rkt) responsible for pulling the container image from a registry, unpacking the container, and running the application.

Containers should only be scheduled together in a single Pod if they are tightly coupled and need to share resources such as disk.

Node overview

Troubleshooting with kubectl

In Module 2, you used Kubectl command-line interface. You'll continue to use it in Module 3 to get information about deployed applications and their environments. The most common operations can be done with the following kubectl commands:

  • kubectl get - list resources
  • kubectl describe - show detailed information about a resource
  • kubectl logs - print the logs from a container in a pod
  • kubectl exec - execute a command on a container in a pod

You can use these commands to see when applications were deployed, what their current status is, where they are running and what their configuration is.

Now that we know more about our cluster components and the command line, let’s explore our application.

A node is a worker machine in Kubernetes and may be a VM or physical machine, depending on the cluster. Multiple Pods can run on one Node.


Create Issue Edit This Page