容器

打包应用及其运行依赖环境的技术。

每个运行的容器都是可重复的; 包含依赖环境在内的标准,意味着无论您在哪里运行它,您都会得到相同的行为。

容器将应用程序从底层的主机设施中解耦。 这使得在不同的云或 OS 环境中部署更加容易。

容器镜像

容器镜像是一个随时可以运行的软件包, 包含运行应用程序所需的一切:代码和它需要的所有运行时、应用程序和系统库,以及一些基本设置的默认值。

根据设计,容器是不可变的:你不能更改已经运行的容器的代码。 如果有一个容器化的应用程序需要修改,则需要构建包含更改的新镜像,然后再基于新构建的镜像重新运行容器。

容器运行时

容器运行环境是负责运行容器的软件。

Kubernetes 支持多个容器运行环境: dockercontainerdCRI-O 以及任何实现 Kubernetes CRI (容器运行环境接口)

接下来

最后修改 September 17, 2020 at 2:51 PM PST: [zh] update zh/docs/concepts page, fix 23920 (77b1c28c8)

Edit This Page

Containers

Technology for packaging an application along with its runtime dependencies.

Each container that you run is repeatable; the standardization from having dependencies included means that you get the same behavior wherever you run it.

Containers decouple applications from underlying host infrastructure. This makes deployment easier in different cloud or OS environments.

Container images

A container image is a ready-to-run software package, containing everything needed to run an application: the code and any runtime it requires, application and system libraries, and default values for any essential settings.

By design, a container is immutable: you cannot change the code of a container that is already running. If you have a containerized application and want to make changes, you need to build a new container that includes the change, then recreate the container to start from the updated image.

Container runtimes

The container runtime is the software that is responsible for running containers.

Kubernetes supports several container runtimes: DockerDocker is a software technology providing operating-system-level virtualization also known as containers. , containerdA container runtime with an emphasis on simplicity, robustness and portability , CRI-OA lightweight container runtime specifically for Kubernetes , and any implementation of the Kubernetes CRI (Container Runtime Interface).

What's next